Brought to you by NMLSTA and the NSTA Middle Level Teaching Committee

Join us for our next Webinar featuring MOSAiC Curriculum Developer Jon Griffith

February 18, 2021: On Board with MOSAiC: How an Arctic Research Expedition Can Engage Students in Earth’s Systems Thinking

Bring the unprecedented science and adventure of the MOSAiC Arctic research expedition into your classrooms with Arctic Feedbacks, a curriculum tied to NGSS Earth’s Systems standards in which students explore parts of the Arctic climate system to understand why the arctic might be warming twice as fast as the rest of the world, a phenomenon known as Arctic amplification. MOSAiC curriculum developer Jon Griffith will connect webinar participants with 360 immersive degree virtual tours, online simulations, and authentic Arctic datasets included as part of this MOSAiC-inspired unit!

7:00 p.m. ET,  6:00 p.m. CT,  5:00 p.m. MT,  4:00 p.m. PT

Click HERE for more information and register for this webinar.